Be Prepared
  • Facebook - Black Circle
Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to protect and serve

with professionalism through pride,

commitment, and compassion

© 2017 - Chelan County Fire District 1



Chelan County Fire District 1 is governed by a three-seat publicly elected commission. Each commissioner is elected for a term of six (6) years.

The Commission typically meets at 2:00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month.


Meetings rotate between Station 10 (136 S. Chelan Avenue), Station 11 (206 Easy Street), and Station 17 (3760 W. Malaga Road, Malaga). An agenda is posted to the website 24 hours prior to each meeting.

Station 10 – February, June, October

Station 11 – January, March, May, July, September, November

Station 17 – April, August, December

Meeting Agendas


Commissioner: Gordon Zimmerman

Position #1 - Commissioner Zimmerman was born and raised in Wenatchee.  He was appointed to fill a vacant position in May of 2019 and elected to serve the four remaining years of the term in November 2019.  Commissioner Zimmerman was a member of Chelan County Fire District 1 as a volunteer firefighter for twelve years and later served as a member of the fire district’s Citizen Advisory Committee.  Commissioner Zimmerman graduated from Wenatchee High School and Automotive Trade School in 1977 and has worked in the industry since.  He has been married for 35 years and has two children.

Commissioner: Cam de Mestre

Position #2 - Elected to a six-year term in November, 2019. 

Commissioner: Phil Dormaier, Chairman

Position #3 - A lifetime resident of Wenatchee, Commissioner Dormaier was elected to the position of Commissioner in November of 2003. Prior to his role as Commissioner, he served as Volunteer Firefighter since 1978. During that time, he served as Secretary/Treasurer to the Volunteer Association and President of the Chelan/Douglas County Firefighters Association. Commissioner Dormaier is a Certified Public Accountant and a third generation fruit grower. He graduated from the University of Washington in 1983 with a B.A. in Business Administration with a major in Accounting. During his time at UW he made two Rose Bowl appearances as an outside linebacker for Coach Don James. He is married and has one son.

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist.